Thank You Community!

We would like to extend a warm ‘thank you’ to all the community members, and GLCHT members who attended our AGM on Sunday! Although the weather didn’t permit us to use the solar oven, we were able to have quite a feast, thanks to Jordan Hartmann, Ann Hennessy, Emily Menzies, Doug Latta, Diana Hart, and Levi and Andrew Wilson! Also, a huge ‘thank you’ to Mike Hoebel who ran the election for us!

During the election a new board was elected. Emily Menzies, Tom Hennessy, Jordan Hartmann, and Kathryn Bryne were only ending year one of their two year term, so they will remain on the board until the next election. They are joined by Doug Latta, who was re-elected for another 2 year term, and by new board members Barry New, John Parfitt, and George Harris who are also in for two year terms.

Once again, thank you to all the volunteers, members, and community members who attended the AGM! We are hoping for another exciting year!